Jeffrey Lewis on NPR

I lived with musician/comic book artist, Jeff Lewis, in a Co-Op in Austin, Texas, for about 5 months back in 2001. Today on my way home from Oakland, an interview with Jeff came on the radio on NPR. It seems he is gaining fame and I am not surprised. Jeff’s talent, motivation, and creativity were very evident while living with him. Jeff is a New Yorker and he wanted to take Austin by storm. He lasted about 5 months and for his last hurrah he had the whole Co-Op go to the local coffee house open mic and get up on the stage with him and sing along. Afterwards I drove everyone back to the house in the back of my truck. It was a fun night. Seems Jeff is touring Europe right now. I recommend listening to this NPR interview when you get some time. Here is his myspace page. He has some great youtube videos also. I put one below.

Here is his website.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

