Today’s Adventure

Today I am going to explore the upper Eel River watershed. I am going to Potter Valley and then up over the hill to the Eel. Maybe take a swim, go on a bike ride and enjoy the sun. I’ll give an update when I get back.

Addendum: Just got home. The Eel is beautiful out there. Definitely the best place to swim in Mendocino County. Not too far from Ukiah either. I can get to the river in about 35 minutes from my doorstep. I will be spending more time out there this summer. I stopped in the Potter Valley bar on the way home and had a couple cold ones. I think that is my favorite bar in the county.

Leave a Reply

