myface.com

The other day I had a slip of the tongue and said to my friend, “I got your message on myface.” I meant to say “facebook” but mixed it up with “my space”. So we all laughed at this funny blend of the two. Just now I went to myface.com and, well, it already is a friend network. I find these friend network websites a pretty interesting phenomenon. They are a way for people to stay connected but in a very impersonal way. People have all these “friends” on their friend network, but are they really friends? I guess it varies. Anyway, would appreciate any thoughts on the friend network epidemic on the internet.

Leave a Reply

