High Country News

grandcanyon-lookout.jpg

After an amazing trip through the South-West I have decided to subscribe to the High Country News. This semi-monthly publication covers the 11 Western states. It is very sensible news dealing with the various environmental issues this region faces. As I was traveling with my British girlfriend I came to a deeper understanding of what an incredible land the American West is. It’s vastness and wildness is incredible. We spent Thanksgiving at the bottom of the Grand Canyon and it was amazing. I encourage everyone to get out and explore the American West in all its glory and take interest in the conservation and preservation of this land. I am excited about becoming more connected to my homeland through this great publication.

Leave a Reply

