Biodynamic Wine

A few weeks ago I toured a local vineyard that grows biodynamic grapes. This was the first time I had ever heard of biodynamic aggricultural methods and it was very interesting. From what I can tell biodynamic takes organic to the next level. It’s all about nurturing the plants so they can express themselves fully. This involves paying attention to all aspects of the ecosystem of the growing environment.

I am very interested in this practice and plan on buying more biodynamic wines. The idea was originally established by Rudolph Steiner the same guy who started Waldorf schools.

2 Responses to “Biodynamic Wine”

  1. Megan Says:

    Biodynamic! Wow!

  2. Nick K Says:

    I’m really into biodynamic wines too– the process and drinking the great wines. One of my good friends is working at Grgich Hills up in Napa and they are helping pioneer the field. I’ve been meaning to go up there and get the full tour of the process.

    From what I understand, the process helps restore some of the ecosystems that were disrupted by larger scale agriculture.

Leave a Reply

